Boss Lady

IMG_6604sylviamay-24sylviamay-19sylviamay-22sylviamay-35sylviamay-32sylviamay-39Zophia Italian Green Stretch CEO SkirtMichi Feline BraMichi Evoke Tank, ASOS Ultimate Biker Jacket, Isabel Marant Paw Strappy Heeled Sandal (similar style here), Halston Heritage Oblong Minaudiere (similar style here), Black Ray-Ban Aviator Glasses

I was so excited when Betsy Garcete, the founder of Zophia, a designer of made-to-fit pencil skirts crafted in the Washington Metropolitan area, reached out to me to discuss a potential collaboration. It was a no-brainer for me because her mission makes perfect sense: “We passionately strive to help women embrace their natural silhouette and feel confident to lead in all aspects of life.” The fact that the CEO skirt is a silhouette that I love was an added bonus. I’ll be showing you three ways to style the skirt this week, but I had to start with my favorite, what I like to call the “Boss Lady” look.

Wearing a skin tight pencil skirt with a high slit like this one requires a healthy dose of boldness. I decided to push the envelope a little with this outfit, but isn’t that what a good CEO does in the boardroom? Nothing brings more edge to a look than a biker jacket and strappy heeled sandals, and there is something really feminine about a top that reveals sexy lingerie. In keeping with the “power” theme, however, I opted for a combo from my favorite activewear brand, the Michi Feline Bra and Michi Evoke Tank. The minaudière turns this into an event-worthy look, while the oversized black aviators say “That’s all”…in true Boss Lady (my reference is Miranda Priestly, of course) style.

Photos: Master Williams

One thought on “Boss Lady

Leave a Reply

