Rainbow Girl

SimplySylvia(5-12-2016)-F-058SimplySylvia(5-12-2016)-F-054SimplySylvia(5-12-2016)-F-057SimplySylvia(5-12-2016)-F-062SimplySylvia(5-12-2016)-F-070Gucci Striped Dress (similar style here), Gucci Marmont PumpGucci Arabesque Dyonisus Shoulder Bag

Every once in a while I wear color, and when I do, I go all out. This look is stolen from the Gucci Resort 2016 runway, and it perfectly captures the whimsy and boldness that creative director Alessandro Michele is known for (check out my homage to the designer here). It also combines some of the biggest trends for Spring/Summer 2016, including pleated midi skirts, stripes, and metallics. I’m a big fan of these metallic pumps that give the look that quirky vibe that I love, but I could easily imagine wearing a striped dress with a simple pair of metallic pumps like these, or strappy metallic sandals like these, or my favorite Gucci mules. Because dresses in bright colors and stripes are eye-poppers, I generally think less is more when it comes to accessorizing. For this look, however, I went with a statement bag. Because if you’re going to be a rainbow girl, the sky is your limit.

Photos: Jen Eun

Leave a Reply

