Black Tie

sylviadcjuly-70sylviadcjuly-60sylviadcjuly-72sylviadcjuly-63sylviadcjuly-59Zara off-the-shoulder blouse (similar here), Temperley London wide-leg trousers (similar here), Valentino Lock Rockstud shoulder bag (similar here), Christian Louboutin Patent Leather Pigalle Pumps

I’m a big fan of the off-the-shoulder trend, especially when it appears somewhere other than casual wear. This adorable blouse caught my eye when I was shopping the sales at Zara recently because it reminded me of this look from Proenza Schouler. I love the flutter panels that soften the otherwise linear design of the blouse, and the simplicity of the black on white color scheme. It makes me think of a deconstructed tuxedo, so I paired it here with a pair of wide-leg black trousers, but it would look just as good with a black pencil skirt like this one. The sky-high black patent stilettos and small shoulder bag finish off a polished evening look.

Photos: Master Williams

Leave a Reply

