Heatwave Survival Tricks: Part Un

FullSizeRender-1

I think we can all agree that this heatwave is imposing some SEER-ious limits on our wardrobe options! On the weekends, I’m sticking to the basics when I run my errands around (George)town. This look does the trick.

I’m crazy about these distressed denim shorts that I picked up at H&M (similar here). I took one size larger than my usual to give me that roomy, breathy feel we all want on hot days. I’ll be wearing them with just about everything this summer, but today I picked my favorite white cotton eyelet top (similar here) to give the outfit a girly flair, and white espadrilles (similar here), and a statement tote bag (similar here), because staying cool also requires looking (somewhat) cool.

One thought on “Heatwave Survival Tricks: Part Un

Leave a Reply

