Flower Power

SimplySylvia(7-26-2016)-F-048SimplySylvia(7-26-2016)-F-050SimplySylvia(7-26-2016)-F-057SimplySylvia(7-26-2016)-F-054SimplySylvia(7-26-2016)-F-051Marni floral print asymmetrical skirt (similar style here), H&M white open-shoulder blouseH&M gold braceletsTarget pink saddle bagStuart Weitzman Nudist Patent Leather Sandal

One of the reasons that I love shopping at consignment stores, and at Ella-Rue in particular, is that I always stumble upon treasures like this beautiful asymmetrical skirt that I would never think to look for anywhere else. I immediately fell in love with the bold design and fabric, and was lucky that it fit like a glove. Because it’s such a dramatic piece, my first thought was to pair it with a simple white blouse, but I ended up choosing this pretty, ultra-feminine top instead. The open-shoulder look is on trend, and the ruffles soften the somewhat angular aspect of the skirt. I chose those sandals because they don’t distract from the outfit while elongating (ish) my legs, and that cute little bag (that I have been wearing non-stop this summer) because it keeps the look fresh yet sophisticated. The result? A perfect outfit for date night with my love or roof-top cocktails with les filles. 

Photos: Jen Eun

2 thoughts on “Flower Power

Leave a Reply

