Chasing Rainbows

SimplySylvia(7-26-2016)-F-003SimplySylvia(7-26-2016)-F-006SimplySylvia(7-26-2016)-F-007SimplySylvia(7-26-2016)-F-012SimplySylvia(7-26-2016)-F-014Rosie Assoulin white knotted crop blouse (similar here), H&M pleated multi-stiped chiffon skirt, Aquazzura Sexy Thing nude suede cutout sandals, Target pink saddle bag

At the end of every season, I comb my favorite stores, both online and brick and mortar, for unique pieces from designers I love at attainable prices. I have been swooning over the unique and incredibly feminine collections from designer Rosie Assoulin for several seasons, so I was thrilled to find this simple yet edgy white blouse on sale. The dramatic sleeves are this designer’s signature, which is why I think this top is a good substitute.   I paired it with this equally dramatic skirt. I like the contrast of the billowy, colorful fabric with that structured top. The nude sandals and light pink bag keep the look feminine, yet modern and sexy. Perfect for a girl who chases rainbows…with every intention of catching them.

Photos: Jen Eun

Leave a Reply

