Splendor in the Grass

DSCF0207DSCF0209DSCF0268DSCF0285DSCF0294Alice by Temperley Embroidered White Dress (similar here), Aquazzura lace-up wedge sandals

Only a few weeks left before Labor Day, so I thought it was a good time to feature a little white dress. I have several in my closet, but this one is by far my favorite. I love its precious details, like the porcelain blue embroidery, the tiny buttons down the front of the dress, and the fluttery sleeves. When I wear statement pieces like this one, I keep the accessories, in this case, the shoes, simple. These are the perfect pair for a casual evening lunch or dinner in the garden when you want some height, but also want to be able to walk in the grass without sinking into it!

Photos: James Lee Wall

 

 

2 thoughts on “Splendor in the Grass

  1. robjodiefilogomo

    Hi Sylvia–I just read your interview on 40+!! I love your looks and way of thinking.
    And how funny you’re wearing a white dress on the blog too—it’s our theme for the week on my blog!!
    Can’t wait to check out the rest of your site and see what’s to come!
    jodie
    http://www.jtouchofstyle.com

    Like

    Reply
    1. Sylvia C Post author

      Hi Jodie!

      Thanks so much for your kind words! I’ll be checking your blog out as well – so nice to make new connections! Enjoy the rest of the summer – hard to believe it’s almost over!
      Best,
      Sylvia

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

