Ulla là

DSCF0482DSCF0500DSCF0517DSCF0549Ulla Johnson Tatyana dress, Stuart Weitzman Patent Leather Nudist Sandals Target Pink Saddle Bag, H&M Gold Bracelets, Le Specs Liar Liar Cat-Eye Glasses

Funny thing happened to me on the way to my car in East Hampton. I made my usual detour to my favorite shop in the village, Clic, and fell in love with a dress by Ulla Johnsonthat I might never have looked twice at in a non-summer vacation situation. I mean, flowers, ruffles, and a pouffy mid-length skirt? Not my usual vibe, to say the least. It’s more “Little House on the Prairie” than “Sex in the City” and I hope you all know my preferred zip code by now.

That said, this little black dress (it is a “little black dress” after all, if you ignore the flowers) turned out to be the perfect date night solution in the Hamptons. I dressed it up with these sexy sandals for dinner at our favorite local spot, The Meeting House, but I also paired it with my favorite flat sandals for a casual dinner at a beach club with a view of the ocean. It’s one of those pieces that you wear thinking one thing (“demure”), but that somehow gives off a totally different vibe (“flirt”). And that, my lovelies, is what all true ladies should aspire to.

Photos: James Lee Wall Photo

Leave a Reply

