London Blues

28092016_sylvia-collela_001928092016_sylvia-collela_001828092016_sylvia-collela_001728092016_sylvia-collela_001428092016_sylvia-collela_001128092016_sylvia-collela_001028092016_sylvia-collela_000928092016_sylvia-collela_0008Zara Embroidered Checked TopZara Frilled Navy SkirtGucci “Sylvie” Leather BagGianvitto Rossi Femi Lace-Up ShoesLe Specs “Liar Liar” Sunglasses

Can we talk about this skirt for a minute? It was love at first sight when I found it hanging on the racks in the Zara store in Knightsbridge, London. I immediately knew that I wanted to feature it on the blog, but because I was traveling, my styling options were limited to what I had already brought with me and/or any additional pieces I could find in that store (a virtual treasure trove, by the way).

I spent lots of time trying options on – everything from plain white shirts to embellished striped shirts, but then I stumbled upon this one.  I love the way that the ruffled sleeves compliment the “frills” on the skirt, and the colors really add some pop to the outfit, especially that bright red embroidered detail. The result is a bold, ultra-feminine ensemble with a flamenco dancer feel.  These heels work well with that style inspiration, and the colored details on this bag really pull the whole look together.

Photos:  Rajesh Taylor for Flytographer

4 thoughts on “London Blues

Leave a Reply

