Sports Luxe

ssoct-58ssoct-42ssoct-55ssoct-47ssoct-38ssoct-32ssoct-49MICHI Dusk Wrap JacketMICHI Slash TopMICHI Moto SweatpantsIsabel Marant Otway BootiesGucci Bamboo Leather Backpack, Zang Toi Cashmere Cat Ear Cap (similar here)

I spend a lot of time in activewear, but I don’t like to compromise style for comfort. That pretty much sums up why my MICHI is my brand of choice for both workout and athleisure pieces.  I love the brand’s sleek, minimalist aesthetic that is feminine with an edge, and that translates easily from the gym to street.  I styled these pieces in a way that would make sense to me if I were heading for a post-workout night on the town. These sweatpants could easily be switched out for leather leggings for a dressier look, while this jacket could be replaced by a leather moto jacket for a more hipster feel. Meanwhile, these booties could be switched out for a good old pair of Nike Retro High Tops Sneakers, if said “night on the town” were to involve coffee versus cocktails.  I’m so glad that “athleisure” aka “comfort” is  a “thing” – aren’t you?

Photos: Master Williams

Leave a Reply

