Uptown Girl

take-5-grey-dress-21

take-5-grey-dress-14

I spend most of my days in (chic, of course) athleisure and/or casual wear (because – oh, I don’t know…real life?), but I will never pass up an opportunity to glam it up. On a recent photo shoot for DMV based Take 5 Boutique,  I had the chance to recreate my version of an “Uptown Girl” by pairing this gorgeous, feminine grey wool Tara Jarmon dress and this romantic, billowy grey Roman blouse.

take-5-grey-dress-13take-5-grey-dress-17take-5-grey-dress-25take-5-grey-dress-23

I loved the retro, Christian Dior “New Look Revolution” feel of this look, so I played up the lady like details with the addition of long opera gloves (similar here) a dainty patent leather shoulder bag and Dior patent pumps with that retro heel (similar here).  Can’t you just imagine this wearing this to high tea at the Plaza Hotel?

take-5-grey-dress-9

4 thoughts on “Uptown Girl

Leave a Reply

