L’Attitude Rive Gauche

simplysylvia12-20-2016-040simplysylvia12-20-2016-043simplysylvia12-20-2016-041simplysylvia12-20-2016-053simplysylvia12-20-2016-056simplysylvia12-20-2016-061simplysylvia12-20-2016-062
Vintage Beige Chanel Bouclé Bomber available at Ella Rue (similar here), JCrew Tweed Pencil Skirt (similar here), Gucci Sylvie bag, Gucci Marmont Metallic Pumps (similar here) Le Specs Liar Liar Cat Eye Sunglasses, Beige Wool Beret (similar here)

I love a good bouclé/tweed combo, especially when the labels involve at least two “C”s. I fell for this cute vintage bomber from Chanel despite the fact that the color scheme is not my usual (i.e. shades of black). I pulled out this almost twenty-year old brown tweed pencil skirt from my lawyering days in NYC (yes I have a hard time parting with my clothes, and yes I’m old enough for some of my clothes to qualify as “vintage”) because I liked the way that it picks up the subtle hues in the bouclé.  I decided to play up an eccentrically stylish, beatnik vibe by accessorizing in the manner of fashion’s current king of quirk, Gucci’s creative director Alessandro Michele. Quirky, that is, anywhere but on the famously avant-garde left bank (rive gauche) in Paris, where I just happen to be sitting as I write this.

4 thoughts on “L’Attitude Rive Gauche

Leave a Reply

