A Walk on the Wild Side

simplysylvia12-20-2016-002simplysylvia12-20-2016-007simplysylvia12-20-2016-006simplysylvia12-20-2016-005simplysylvia12-20-2016-013simplysylvia12-20-2016-011simplysylvia12-20-2016-008Forever 21 faux leopard fur coat (similar here), the Kooples studded black leather mini skirt (available at Ella Rue and similar here), Ralph Lauren slim fit black cashmere turtleneck sweater, Isabel Marant Garett black leather booties (similar here), Chanel Boy Bag (similar here), Le Specs Liar Liar Sunglasses

Taking a walk on the wild side every once in a while is not a bad thing, is it? I fell in love with this black leather mini when I saw it at Ella Rue, and although it’s out of my comfort zone (I’m generally more of a CEO skirt kind of gal), I decided to go with it. It’s definitely a statement piece (just look at those studded details), and since I was already in statement-making territory, I figured why not throw some leopard into the mix? This coat has become my go-t0, not only because it’s actually warm, but because it makes any outfit pop. I toned down the the look by opting for functional versus sexy booties (by that I mean that you can actually walk in them), and a slim-fitting turtleneck that kept the silhouette clean. That Chanel Boy Bag elevates the outfit while keeping it casual. Because “wild” and “chic” are not mutually exclusive vibes, right?

3 thoughts on “A Walk on the Wild Side

Leave a Reply

