Army (Green) Ready for Monday?

150a4619150a4620

Mondays are not my favorite day of the week, and the only reason that I can think of is that it means the weekend is over and it’s time to get back to business. Luckily, my corporate lawyering days are over, so I can extend a casual vibe into the week with the help of a few carefully chosen accessories.

150a4617150a4611150a4592

This outfit is the perfect example! I picked up this Alala long-sleeved tee and sweatshirt poncho at my favorite place to shop for activewear in DC, S3Active, thinking that it would be perfect to wear over leggings post-workout. But it’s such a great, fashion-forward combo that it felt just as right to pair it with my favorite over the knee boots and black skinny jeans.

150a4607150a4605150a4602

I always love combining this tasseled backpack with my athleisure looks, because it’s a practical, yet upscale and sophisticated detail.

150a4595150a4589Alala Storm PonchoAlala Seamless Long Sleeve TeeSam Edelman Elina Over the Knee BootFrame Black “Skinny de Jeanne” JeansSam Edelman Elina Over the Knee BootGucci Bamboo Trim Black BackpackCéline “New Audrey” Sunglasses

Because at the end of the day, you shouldn’t have to compromise style for comfort, am I right?

Photos: Erin Krespan

2 thoughts on “Army (Green) Ready for Monday?

Leave a Reply

